h1

SELF BELIEF: If You Don’t Believe, Who Will?

November 5, 2011

I love to motivate others to live, but this motivation first began with myself.
When I was young – a child filled with dreams, but often faced with adversity – I decided that Self Belief was the one gift I had to give myself. I concluded this:

“No one will ever believe in you nor for you more than you first believe in and for yourself.”

To date, I’m still not sure how I came up with such a positive affirmation, but it works. It worked then, and it’s still working now.

What we can attain in this world is at the disposal of our mind. That’s right. What you are capable of is secondary when it comes to what you believe you are capable of. Belief fuels motivation. If you believe for something strongly enough, you’ll keep it in your forethought. You start to visualize it. Feel it. Soon enough, you find yourself living it by playing it out moment-to-moment in your mind.

I’ve been there. In fact, I make it appoint to go there [to my dreams] daily.

Why? I like to keep a mental image of the life I deserve – the one I BELIEVE I will have – irregardless of what present moment circumstances look like.

Sure. I wake up with a task list of what I need to do each day. I work hard. I get things done the best I can with what I have. Then, I rest assured in my beliefs.

Naturally, I have some days of derailment. We all do. Failing up is a part of success. But I tell you this truth, “Whatever you let control your mind will control you.” (Carter G. Woodson). You have to know you are worth the birth of your dreams. You have to get energized about your desired purpose.

People around you can feel your energy. If you have fear, they’ll feel your fear. If you have anger, they feel your anger. Conversely, if you have Self Belief, and a defined level of certitude about who you are, people feel this – and they feed off  it. Energy is an attraction (or repellant) magnet.

What do you belief about and for yourself? Before you answer, just know that You will never go (in life) any higher than you think.

As for me, I’m “striving for epitome.”

###

Leave a Reply

